Department of Perinatal Medicine Pregnancy Research Centre Staff and Student Achievements

1999

Prof Shaun Brennecke

University of Melbourne Dunbar Hooper Chair of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Royal Women's Hospital, Melbourne. Appointed August 1999

Editor, Australian and New Zealand Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology. 1999-2001 1999 Inaugural Ella Macknight Memorial Lecturer of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Ms Lisa Dunlop

ACMI Nurses Care Award for Excellence in Midwifery Practice

Ms Lisa Dunlop/Dr Mark Umstad

Division of Education & Research Award for Fetal Monitoring Course Victorian Public Health Department Awards for Excellence and Innovation - Commended for Public Health Research "Smoking in Pregnancy"

Dr John Higgins

1999 Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists William Blair-Bell Lecturer in Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Ms Katy Freed

1999 recipient of the Andrew Phippard Young Investigator Award at the Annual Scientific Meeting of the Australasian Society for the Study of Hypertension in Pregnancy, Melbourne, 26 March 1999

1999-2000 recipient of the Glyn White Research Fellowship of the Royal Australian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists Research Foundation

Dr Eric Moses

Organiser 1999 Boden Conference - Sponsored by Asutralian Academy of Science

Pregnancy Day Care Staff

Nominated for a Nurses Care Award in Excellence in Nursing Practice

1998

Dr Lisa Begg

1998 recipient of the Young Investigator Award of the Royal Australian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Dr Helen Cooley

1998 recipient of an NHMRC Medical Postgraduate Research Scholarship

Ms Lisa Dunlop

Victorian Public Health Department Awards for Excellence and Innovation - Highly Commended for Public Health Research

Victorian Public Health Department Awards for Excellence and Innovation ~ Commended for Public Health Delivery ~ Multiple Pregnancy Clinic

Dr Neil Gude

1998 Elected Inaugural President of the Australian and New Zealand Placental Research Association (ANZPRA)

1998 Member of the Executive Committee of the International Federation of Placenta Associations

Dr Guanglan Guo

1998 invited to deliver a paper describing her studies on the genetics of pre-eclampsia at the 11th World Congress of the International Society for the Study of Hypertension in Pregnancy, Kobe, Japan

Dr John Higgins

1998 recipient of the Andrew Phippard Young Investigator Award of the Australasian Society for the Study of Hypertension in Pregnancy

Ms Jenny Lade

1998-1999 recipient of the Glyn White Research Fellowship of the Royal Australian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists Research Foundation

Dr Sue Walker

1998 recipient of the Mayne Nickless Women's Health Fellowship of the Royal Australian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists Research Foundation

1997

Dr Helen Cooley

1997 recipient of the Mayne Nickless Women's Health Fellowship of the Australian College of Obsetricians and Gynaecologists Research Foundation

Ms Jenny Lade

1997 recipient of a Young Investigator Travel Grant, Australasian Society for the Study of Hypertension in Pregnancy

Ms Melinda Munns

1997 recipient of a Young Investigator Award, Perinatal Society of Australia and New Zealand (PSANZ)

Ms Mary Panjari

1997 recipient of a Young Investigator Award, Perinatal Society of Australia and New Zealand (PSANZ)

Mr Peter Stebbing

1997 recipient of the Andrew Phippard Young Investigator Award of the Australasian Society for the Study of Hypertension in Pregnancy

1995

Prof Shaun Brennecke

1995 to 1997 President of the Australasian Society for the Study of Hypertension in Pregnancy