Research committee membership

The Women's Research Committee functions as an advisory committee to the ethics committees.

All research projects involving humans and the use of animals must receive approval by the Research Committee before they are progressed to the relevant ethics committee(s) for consideration and approval.

Research Committee members

Professor Lex Doyle – Chair Head, Clinical Research Development Service, the Women's - Chair
Professor Shaun Brennecke Director, Pregnancy Research Centre - Deputy Chair
Dr Alyssa Cornall Research Officer, Centre for Women's Infectious Diseases, the Women's
Dr Jennifer Dawson Deputy Director, Newborn Research, the Women's
Associate Professor Alicia Dennis Director of Anaesthetic Research, Senior Medical Staff Representative, the Women's
Professor Jane Fisher Jean Hailes Professor of Women's Mental Health, Monash University - Deputy Chair
Ms Huda Ismail Deputy Director of Pharmacy, the Women's
Dr Bill Kalionis Senior Research Fellow, Pregnancy Research Centre, the Women's - Deputy Chair
Dr Amelia Lee Dietitian, Nutrition and Dietitics Department, the Women's
Mr Robert Mahar Biostatistician, Murdoch Children's Research Institute
Associate Professor Ricardo Palma-Dias Director of Ultrasound and Fetal Medicine Specialist, the Women's
Professor Peter Rogers Director of Research, the Women's
Dr Touran Shafiei Resarch Fellow, Judith Lumley Centre, LaTrobe University
Dr Penny Sheehan Obstetrician, the Women's
Associate Professor Lesley Stafford Head of Clinical Psychology, Centre for Women's Mental Health, the Women's
Mr Arthur Hui Secretary

Share this page
One gift to the Women's will benefit many Make a donation today